TVG
The Free PPs
TheFreePPs is covering the 2021 Breeders' Cup with a vengeance! Stay tuned to get updates on all the action leading up to the Breeders' Cup races on Friday and Saturday, November 5 and 6 at Del Mar.

Saratoga 2021: Stakes Schedule

Saratoga Horse Racing Banner

Week 1: July 15 – 20

Date Race Winner/Replay
Jul 15 G3 Quick Call Golden Pal
Jul 15 G3 Schuylerville Pretty Birdie
Jul 16 G3 Forbidden Apple Rinaldi
Jul 17 G1 Diana Althiqa
Jul 17 G3 Sanford Wit
Jul 18 Coronation Cup Goin’ Good

Week 2: July 21 – 27

Date Race Winner/Replay
Jul 21 Rick Violette (NYB) Run Curtis Run
Jul 22 Stillwater (NYB)
Jul 23 G3 Lake George Technical Analysis
Jul 24 Caress Caravel
Jul 24 G1 Coaching Club American Oaks Maracuja
Jul 25 G3 Shuvee Royal Flag

Week 3: July 28 – August 3

  • Wednesday, July 28 – G2 Honorable Miss Handicap and NYSSS Cab Calloway Division (R)
  • Thursday, July 29 – G1 A.P. Smithwick Memorial (Steeplechase) and John Morrissey Handicap (NYB)
  • Friday, July 30 – Curlin (R)
  • Saturday, July 31 – G1 Alfred G. Vanderbilt Handicap, G2 Bowling Green, and G2 Jim Dandy
  • Sunday, August 1 – G2 Amsterdam
  • Monday, August 2 – Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 3 – Dark: No Live Racing

Week 4: August 4 – 10

  • Wednesday, August 4 – NYSSS Statue of Liberty Division (R) and Shine Again (R)
  • Thursday, August 5 – Birdstone
  • Friday, August 6 – Alydar (R), G2 National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame, and G3 Troy presented by Horse Racing Ireland
  • Saturday, August 7 – Whitney Day – Fasig Tipton Lure (R), G2 Glens Falls, G1 Longines Test, GI Whitney (BC), G1 Saratoga Derby Invitational
  • Sunday, August 8 – G2 Adirondack, Fasig Tipton De La Rose (R), and G3 Saratoga Oaks Invitational
  • Monday, August 9 – Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 10 – Dark: No Live Racing

Week 5: August 11 – 17

  • Wednesday, August 11 – Evan Shipman Handicap (NYB) and Mahony
  • Thursday, August 12 – Saratoga Dew Handicap (NYB)
  • Friday, August 13 – Tale of the Cat (R)
  • Saturday, August 14 – G1 Fourstardave Handicap (BC) and G2 Saratoga Special presented by Miller Lite
  • Sunday, August 15 – Galway
  • Monday, August 16 – Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 17 – Dark: No Live Racing

Week 6: August 18 – 24

  • Wednesday, August 18 – Bolton Landing
  • Thursday, August 19 – Union Avenue Handicap (NYB)
  • Friday, August 20 – Skidmore
  • Saturday, August 21 – Alabama Day – G1 Alabama (BC), G2 Lake Placid, and Smart N Fancy
  • Sunday, August 22 – Summer Colony (R)
  • Monday, August 23 – Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 24 – Dark: No Live Racing

Week 7: August 25 – 31

  • Wednesday, August 25 – John’s Call (R)
  • Thursday, August 26 – G1 New York Turf Writers Cup Steeplechase and Riskaverse (R)
  • Friday, August 27 – Albany (NYB), Fleet Indian (NYB), Funny Cide presented by Rood and Riddle Equine Hospital (NYB), Seeking the Ante (NYB), West Point Handicap presented by Trustco Bank (NYB), and Yaddo Handicap (NYB)
  • Saturday, August 28 – Travers Day – G1 Ballerina, G2 Ballston Spa, G1 Forego, G1 H. Allen Jerkens Memorial, G1 Personal Ensign (BC), G1 Sword Dancer (BC), G1 Travers
  • Sunday, August 29 – Better Talk Now (R)
  • Monday, August 30 – Dark: No Live Racing
  • Tuesday, August 31 – Dark: No Live Racing

Week 8: September 1 – 6

  • Wednesday, September 1 – G3 With Anticipation
  • Thursday, September 2 – P.G. Johnson
  • Friday, September 3 – Lucky Coin (R)
  • Saturday, September 4 – G1 Flower Bowl (BC), G1 Jockey Club Gold Cup (BC), G2 Prioress, and GIII Saranac
  • Sunday, September 5 – G1 Spinaway
  • Monday, September 6 – G2 Bernard Baruch Handicap and G1 Hopeful

PLEASE NOTE: Information up to date as of July 3, 2021. Dates and stakes schedule are subject to change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.